In the fall of 2019, there are at least 71 former LMSC players who are playing at the college level. A list of those players, along with the school they are attending and their year in school can be found below.

Our apologies to any player who we missed. If there is a player missing from the list below, please contact LMSC President Biff Sturla right away.

CONGRATULATIONS TO LMSC ALUM KEVIN LAWSON who led Tufts University to the 2016 NCAA Division 3 National Championship. Kevin was in the starting lineup for the national championship game and played a big part in the team's victory.

CONGRATULATIONS TO LMSC ALUMS JUSTIN AOYAMA, MILTON RICO AND CHRIS MARTIN who led Amherst College to the 2015 NCAA Division 3 National Championship. All three players were insturmental in Amherst's championship run.

In 2013, two former LMSC players were named to the NCAA Division III All-America teams. Julien Aoyama, Amherst College, was named second team All-America while David Rosenfeld, Franklin & Marshall College, earned third team All-America honors. Aoyama played for the LMSC Velez while Rosenfeld played for the LMSC Roadkill.

The NCAA, which most (but not all) colleges are a member of, offer three levels of competition. Division 1 is the highest level and is comprised mostly of large universities where the athletes train year round. At the division 1 level, schools may offer up to 9.9 scholarships for the men's soccer program and up to 12 scholarships for their women's program. At the division 2 level, schools may offer up to 9 scholarships for men's programs and up to 9.9 for women's programs. Division 3 schools may not offer athletic scholarships for any sport. Scholarships are usually only offered in fractions to individual players. Most schools however limit the amount of scholarships to a much lower number than what the NCAA allows. Unlike college football and basketball, very few soccer players are awarded full scholarships. Some leagues such as the Ivy League (U. Penn, Princeton, Harvard, etc.) do not allow schools to offer scholarships for athletics.

Unless you are a national team player, or close to it, soccer players need to realize that scholarships are rare. The best philosophy for those players is to concentrate on having soccer help you get into a school you might otherwise not get into. College coaches can help a player get into a school that he / she might not otherwise get into, but only to a limited extent. In the soccer world, a coach can help a student athlete get into a school that is one level higher academically, but not two or three levels. This is not college basketball or football, the college coaches can only do so much.

Another important philosophy to adhere to is: A student athlete should only choose a school that he or she would like even if he / she were not playing soccer. Is the school a good fit academically? Is the school a good fit socially? Would you enjoy the school even if you were not able to make the soccer team? If not, then this is not the right school for you.

The College Placement Process by Miguel Nuila, LMSC Travel Team Coach

See list of LMSC alums who played college soccer in:   2018     2017     2016     2015     2014     2013     2012     2011     2010     2009    

(71 players)

Matthew Billbrough Jefferson University sophomore Rampage
Matthew Blackman Wesleyan College junior Rat Pack
Ethan Blouin Widener University freshman Rats
Joey Bradley Swarthmore College senior Magic
Lauren Bracken Dickinson College freshman Storm
Issi Brainsky Ursinus College freshman Quick Boys
Joe Braun Tufts University senior Magic
Philip Burckhardt Drexel University freshman Rats
Michael Burns Trinity College senior Magic
Mary Byerley Temple University freshman Storm
Eamonn Clinton Shippensburg University freshman Galaxy
Henry Cooke Franklin & Marshall College freshman Quick Boys
Samantha Crawford Virginian Wesleyan freshman Storm
Colin Deitch Muhlenberg College senior Magic
Ingram Dillingham Franklin & Marshall College freshman Quick Boys
Jared Dillon Farleigh Dickinson freshman Rats
Annie Doig Bates College sophomore Storm
Sophie Edelblut DeSales University freshman Herricanes
Henry Farr Trinity College senior Magic
Bridget Fitzpatrick William and Mary freshman Storm
Kyle Gaeffke Washington College senior Lightning
Sadie Gold Ithaca College sophomore Storm
Eliza Green University of Vermont sophomore Storm
Ashley Groeber St. Joseph's University freshman Storm
Phebe Guenther Dickinson College freshman Storm
Alec Haas Wesleyan University senior Rage
Teresa Hegarty University of Scranton freshman Storm
Spencer Higgins University of Pennsylvania sophomore Denali
Isaiah Holquist University of Chicago junior Rat Pack
Thomas Hoy Arcadia University freshman Rats
Sarah Hughes Dickinson College freshman Storm
Nick Jannelli Haverford College senior Magic
Sebastian Jenkins Franklin & Marshall College junior Shake N Bake
Alex Kades University Of Pennsylvania freshman Rats
Mikey Kalpokas Immaculata University junior Rat Pack
Jackson Kane The King's College senior Rowdies
Nicolas Kane Messiah College junior Rat Pack
Hans Kroschwitz Old Dominion University junior Rat Pack
Josh Liss McGill University (Canada) senior Magic
Trevor Looby West Chester University freshman Quick Boys
Emily Lorry Connecticut College sophomore Storm
Sydney Marasco University Of Pittsburgh freshman Storm
Harrison Malone Washington College freshman Rats
Andrew Markopolous West Chester University freshman Rats
Scott Marshall Trinity College freshman Rats
Gabriela Mazzoni West Chester University freshman Storm
Sarah McConnon Saint Francis University freshman Storm
Sam McDowell Bowdoin College senior Magic
William Melnick Rutgers - Camden freshman Rats
Rocco Mesoraca Ursinus College senior Magic
Will Micheletti Franklin & Marshall College freshman Rats
Tim O'Hare Dickinson College freshman Rats
Celia Page Haverford College freshman Storm
Alyssa Palmucci East Carolina University freshman Storm
Nate Perrins Catholic University freshman Galaxy
Gabrielle Perroto Drexel University freshman Storm
Morgan Rees Drexel University sophomore Storm
Kenneth Roby SUNY New Paltz freshman Quick Boys
Rachael Senyk High Point University freshman Storm
Natalie Sgro University of Charleston freshman Storm
Reilly Short Wesleyan University freshman Storm
Jamie Simpson Central Connecticut freshman Rats
Luke Smith Bucknell University freshman Rats
Kevin Smolyn St. Francis College junior Rat Pack
Sean Touey Holy Family University freshman Rats
Jimmy Tricolli Emory University senior Lightning
John Visher Hobart College freshman Rats
Nick Wallick Wesleyan University sophomore Boca
Griffin Wada University Of Chicago freshman Rats
Cody Wax Bucknell University junior Magic
Jordan Zelikoff Emory University freshman Storm
Jacob Zlotshewer Shippensburg University freshman Rats

Web Page Designed And Maintained By: Biff Sturla