Each year, the LMSC Directors honor our top travel team coaches and one intramural coach for outstanding contribution to the program and overall success in adhering to the club philosophy of "providing each child with a fun filled experience in a soccer environment."

Our Boys Travel Team Coach Of The Year Award goes to Miguel Nuila, head coach for the Under 9 ‘B’ team, the Spider Monkeys. The Spider Monkeys were one of the only ‘B’ teams from any club to compete in Division One in the Delco League in any age group. Through the leadership of Miguel, and his assistant coach Tom Pillion, the Spider Monkeys finished the regular season in second place, behind the LMSC U-9 ‘A’ team.

With their excellent finish, the Spider Monkeys qualified for the Delco League Under 9 Division 1 playoffs. The Spider Monkeys dropped a tough 1-0 game to Spirit United. This was definitely the best showing by a ‘B’ team in the history of LMSC. The club would like to recognize this accomplishment by making Miguel the 1999 Boys Travel Team Coach Of The Year.

Our Girls Travel Team Coach Of The Year Award goes to Chris Dennis, head coach for the Under 15 Red Hawks. Under Chris’ leadership, the Red Hawks won the PAGSL Division 2 championship after finishing the regular season with a 7-1-1 record. This is the first year that LMSC has been able to field two U-15 girls teams. The primary reason for this was the enthusiasm that the girls have had being on this team.

Over the years, Chris has tried his best to expand his coaching knowledge. He received his ‘E’ level coaching license and, more recently, attended the four day NSCAA Soccer Coaches Convention.

He entered his team in the prestigious Marlboro, NJ soccer tournament, the first time an LMSC ‘B’ girls team has ever entered. Chris has been a great role model for his team. His leadership not only kept this team going when their previous coach stepped down, but led them to their championship season in 1999.

LMSC would like to thank Chris for his excellent work with the Red Hawks by presenting him with the 1999 Coach Of The Year Award.

Our Intramural Coach Of The Year Award for 1999 goes to Steven Spencer, the head of our Special Needs Program. Through the efforts of Steve (and before him, Susan Reynolds), the Special Needs Program was able to offer soccer to 25 kids who have either physical or mental limitations that prevent them from playing in our other soccer programs.

Running this program is not an easy task. Some of the players require walkers to get around the field. Other players require special 1 on 1 coaching to comprehend the game.

Steve has organized a staff of coaches and referees who are able to bring the game to players who would not normally be able to play soccer. For that, we would like to honor Steve as our Intramural Coach Of The Year.

Web Page Designed And Maintained By: Biff Sturla