Each year, the LMSC Directors honor our top travel team coaches and one intramural coach for outstanding contribution to the program and overall success in adhering to the club philosophy of "providing each child with a fun filled experience in a soccer environment."

Our Boys Travel Team Coach Of The Year Award goes to Walt Einhorn, head coach for the LMSC Gunners, our Under 13 ‘C’ team. This is Walt’s fifth season with the Gunners.

During Walt’s time as head coach for the Gunners, the team has reached the playoffs four times. In 1999, the Gunners were crowned champions of their division. In 2000, the Gunners reached the semifinals of their division. Over the years, many of Walt’s players were able to develop and move up to higher divisions of play. One of his former players moved up from the ‘C’ team to the ‘A’ team, thanks to Walt’s coaching and knowledge of the game.

For his many years of service, and his tremendous job with the Gunners, LMSC would like to honor Walt as our Coach Of The Year.

Our Girls Travel Team Coach Of The Year Award goes to Gabe Betancourt, head coach for the Under 12 LMSC Red Dragons. Gabe has been coaching in our program for many years. This year, Gabe guided the Red Dragons to a 6-2-2 record before losing to Spirit United in a tough, hard fought game that was ultimately decided by penalty kicks.

We at LMSC are very fortunate to have Gabe coaching. For all his work, we are happy to honor him as 2001 Coach Of The Year.

Our Intramural Coach Of The Year Award for 2001 goes to Casey Ichniowski, head coach for the Protons Division Angels team, and the Division Commissioner for the Protons Division. During the fall, Casey also coached the Under 14 LMSC Arsenal in the Boys Travel Team Program.

Serving as coach for two different teams, as well as serving as Division Commissioner for our 18 team Protons Division is a lot of work. Casey did a great job in all of these positions. The LMSC Directors would like to thank Casey for all of his work this year, and recognize him as our 2001 Coach Of The Year.

Web Page Designed And Maintained By: Biff Sturla