Each year, LMSC honors two travel team coaches and one intramural coach for outstanding contributions to the club as well as overall success in adhering to the club philosophy of "providing each and every child with a fun filled experience in a soccer environment."

Our Girls Travel Team Coach Of The Year Award winner is Kathy Prescott, head coach for the U-12 Thorns. Kathy is also the assistant coach for the Bryn Mawr College Women's team. In her first year at LMSC, Kathy received almost perfect scores in all of the evaluations submitted by the parents of her players. Kathy's players loved her, she taught them a lot while they had a fun time and the parents thought her organizational skills were excellent. Kathy led the Thorns to a record of 6 wins, 1 tie and 2 losses. Congratulations to Kathy on being named this year's LMSC Girls Travel Team Coach Of The Year.

Our Boys Travel Team Coach Of The Year Award winner is Brent Jacquette, Brent took over the LMSC Rats (U-18A boys) last year in the middle of the season after the previous coach abruptly stepped down. Brent reorganized the team and had them playing excellent soccer, leading them to the Under 18 championship of the Region One League comprised of the top 16 teams in Northeastern United States. The Rats defeated McLean Division 3-1 in the Region One semifinals. McLean were National champions two years before. The Rats then defeated SOCA Elite Virginia 3-2 in the championship game. The Rats qualified for the Region One championships and went 2-1, losing to Baltimore Celtic, the eventual Region One Champions and National Champions. Brent is the head coach for the Widener University Men's team where he recently completed his 10th season in charge of the program. This season, in addition to the U-19 Rats, Brent is also serving as head coach for the LMSC Wanderers, our U-16A boys. Congratulations to Brent and thank you for an excellent coaching job this past year. Congratulations to coach Kaz on being named this year's LMSC Boys Travel Team Coach Of The Year.

Our Intramural Coach Of The Year Award goes to Pete Garzia. Pete has been in charge of the LMSC Special Needs Program since 2012. The Special Needs Program is geared towards boys and girls who have physical, mental or emotional limitations that prevent them from being able to play soccer with other children. Some of the players require "walkers" to get up and down the field, other players can play unassisted but at a very slow rate tue to physical or mental limitations. Under Pete's guidance, the program has continued to grow, attracting more players than before. Pete also arranges for the Bryn Mawr College Women's team to put on a special clinic for them each year. Congratulations to coach Pete on being named this year's LMSC Intramural Coach Of The Year and thank for enabling a lot of boys and girls to be able to play soccer each week.


2018Brent JacquetteBoys Travel Program
 Kathy PrescottGirls Travel Program
 Pete GarziaIntramural Program
2017Kazim WeekesBoys Travel Program
 Pete GanglGirls Travel Program
 Anthony HainesIntramural Program
2016Jeremiah WhiteBoys Travel Program
 Megan Ostrelich and Kristyn ShanerGirls Travel Program
 Rob AllenIntramural Program
2015Gabe BetancourtBoys Travel Program
 Tom HoneymanGirls Travel Program
 Erik BlindenbacherIntramural Program
2014Ian WildeyBoys Travel Program
 Jeff RhodesGirls Travel Program
 Hanni BlindenbacherIntramural Program
2013Shawn Boney Boys Travel Program
 Jaclyn McGloneGirls Travel Program
 Jennifer GanglIntramural Program
2012Jared Harris Boys Travel Program
 Nico SeveriniGirls Travel Program
 Dale HainesIntramural Program
2011Joe Taylor Boys Travel Program
 Nikki PosillicoGirls Travel Program
 Matt SchwartzIntramural Program
2010Mike FalsettaBoys Travel Program
 Rasheed EppsGirls Travel Program
 Rachel MadelIntramural Program
2009Matt CoxBoys Travel Program
 Julie BattistaGirls Travel Program
 Kaitlyn McCaffreyIntramural Program
2008Ted DomersBoys Travel Program
 Rachel GallegosGirls Travel Program
 Michael PotterIntramural Program
2007Mark WeinmannBoys Travel Program
 Miguel NuilaGirls Travel Program
 Stephen SimonianIntramural Program
2006Matt McConnellBoys Travel Program
 Pete GanglGirls Travel Program
 Dan BubnisIntramural Program
2005Scott FaganBoys Travel Program
 Rob Rooney Girls Travel Program
 Tom Gallagher Intramural Program
2004Will Nord Boys Travel Program
 Rob Taylor Girls Travel Program
 Toni Meiers Intramural Program
2003Gary Smolen Boys Travel Program
 Casey Ichniowski Girls Travel Program
 Michael Mark Intramural Program
2002Tom Pillion Boys Travel Program
 Nikki Posillico Girls Travel Program
 Justin Ceccarelli Intramural Program
2001Walt Einhorn Boys Travel Program
Gabe Betancourt Girls Travel Program
Casey Ichniowski Intramural Program
2000Art Corrado Boys Travel Program
Will Haines Girls Travel Program
Fred Robinson Intramural Program
1999Miguel Nuila Boys Travel Program
Chris Dennis Girls Travel Program
Steven Spencer Intramural Program
1998Rick Whelan Boys Travel Program
Rose Miller Girls Travel Program
Stephan Axelrod Intramural Program
1997George Moore Boys Travel Program
Danielle Fagan Girls Travel Program
Dan Sutton Intramural Program
1996Ray Hurtado Boys Travel Program
Traci Brody Girls Travel Program
Joe D’Orazio Intramural Program
1995Dan Grauman Travel Program
Marty Rubenstein Intramural Program
1994Kip Lord Travel Program
Susan Reynolds Intramural Program
1993Chris CampbellTravel Program
1992Chris ScottTravel Program
1991Lance LaverTravel Program

Web Page Designed And Maintained By: Biff Sturla