LMSC honors two travel team coaches and one intramural coach at the end of each spring season as Coach Of The Year winners. LMSC also honors two travel team coaches at the end of the fall season as Coach Of The Year winners. Award winners are recognized for outstanding contributions to the club as well as overall success in adhering to the club's philosophy of "providing each and every child with a fun filled experience in a soccer environment."

Our Fall, 2019 Girls Travel Team Coach Of The Year Award winner is Devon Swaim, head coach for the Under 10A Strikers and the Under 9B Sol. She is also the assistant coach for the Under 18A Pride. Devon makes the Lower Merion Soccer experience a great one! The environment she develops with her team are highly competitive while remembering the fun aspect of soccer. Devon is a great role model for any player she coaches as her ability to coach different age groups and inspire them to try to get better is a rare ability. Devon deserves the coach of the year for the 2019 fall season because she has done a tremendous job with developing her players but also looking to find results as well.

Our Fall, 2019 Boys Travel Team Coach Of The Year Award winner is Anthony Haines, head coach for the Under 9B Boys team, the LMSC Irmaos Red. Anthony is also the assistant coach for the Under 9A boys, LMSC Irmaos Navy. In addition to coaching, Anthony is our Travel Team Registrar. Irmãos Red went undefeated this fall with a record of 25-0-2. They captured first place in all competitions, including league play (second flight of EDP) and four tournaments (second flight of Battle of Hilltop, second flight of the Bethesda Premier Cup, top flight of the YMS Columbus Cup, and top flight of the EDP Winter Classic). Congratulations to Anthony for a fun and successful fall season with Irmãos Red.

Our Fall, 2019 Intramural Coach Of The Year Award goes to Marc Swarbrick. Marc has been coaching in LMSC for eight years now, both in the fall season and the spring. This fall, March served as head coach for three of his children's team, including Gabe (Majors Division), Owen (Seniors Division) and Jocelyn (Microns Division). Has has coached three teams on multiple occassions since 2012. LMSC would like to publically thank March for all of his work and enthusiasm in coaching so many children over the years. We are pleased to honor him as the Fall, 2019 Intramural Coach Of The Year.


Fall, 2019Anthony HainesBoys Travel Program
 Devon SwaimGirls Travel Program
 Marc SwarbrickIntramural Program
Spring, 2019Kevin RhoadesBoys Travel Program
 Pete GanglGirls Travel Program
 Serhat Sakarcan and Jamie BregmanIntramural Program
2018Brent JacquetteBoys Travel Program
 Kathy PrescottGirls Travel Program
 Pete GarziaIntramural Program
2017Kazim WeekesBoys Travel Program
 Pete GanglGirls Travel Program
 Anthony HainesIntramural Program
2016Jeremiah WhiteBoys Travel Program
 Megan Ostrelich and Kristyn ShanerGirls Travel Program
 Rob AllenIntramural Program
2015Gabe BetancourtBoys Travel Program
 Tom HoneymanGirls Travel Program
 Erik BlindenbacherIntramural Program
2014Ian WildeyBoys Travel Program
 Jeff RhodesGirls Travel Program
 Hanni BlindenbacherIntramural Program
2013Shawn Boney Boys Travel Program
 Jaclyn McGloneGirls Travel Program
 Jennifer GanglIntramural Program
2012Jared Harris Boys Travel Program
 Nico SeveriniGirls Travel Program
 Dale HainesIntramural Program
2011Joe Taylor Boys Travel Program
 Nikki PosillicoGirls Travel Program
 Matt SchwartzIntramural Program
2010Mike FalsettaBoys Travel Program
 Rasheed EppsGirls Travel Program
 Rachel MadelIntramural Program
2009Matt CoxBoys Travel Program
 Julie BattistaGirls Travel Program
 Kaitlyn McCaffreyIntramural Program
2008Ted DomersBoys Travel Program
 Rachel GallegosGirls Travel Program
 Michael PotterIntramural Program
2007Mark WeinmannBoys Travel Program
 Miguel NuilaGirls Travel Program
 Stephen SimonianIntramural Program
2006Matt McConnellBoys Travel Program
 Pete GanglGirls Travel Program
 Dan BubnisIntramural Program
2005Scott FaganBoys Travel Program
 Rob Rooney Girls Travel Program
 Tom Gallagher Intramural Program
2004Will Nord Boys Travel Program
 Rob Taylor Girls Travel Program
 Toni Meiers Intramural Program
2003Gary Smolen Boys Travel Program
 Casey Ichniowski Girls Travel Program
 Michael Mark Intramural Program
2002Tom Pillion Boys Travel Program
 Nikki Posillico Girls Travel Program
 Justin Ceccarelli Intramural Program
2001Walt Einhorn Boys Travel Program
Gabe Betancourt Girls Travel Program
Casey Ichniowski Intramural Program
2000Art Corrado Boys Travel Program
Will Haines Girls Travel Program
Fred Robinson Intramural Program
1999Miguel Nuila Boys Travel Program
Chris Dennis Girls Travel Program
Steven Spencer Intramural Program
1998Rick Whelan Boys Travel Program
Rose Miller Girls Travel Program
Stephan Axelrod Intramural Program
1997George Moore Boys Travel Program
Danielle Fagan Girls Travel Program
Dan Sutton Intramural Program
1996Ray Hurtado Boys Travel Program
Traci Brody Girls Travel Program
Joe D’Orazio Intramural Program
1995Dan Grauman Travel Program
Marty Rubenstein Intramural Program
1994Kip Lord Travel Program
Susan Reynolds Intramural Program
1993Chris CampbellTravel Program
1992Chris ScottTravel Program
1991Lance LaverTravel Program

Web Page Designed And Maintained By: Biff Sturla